It’s Complicated

I feel so nostalgic for November. And being miserable. I didn’t know how good it was. I’m not comfortable being happy. “Happy.” I’m not HAPPY, per se, but this is as good as it ever gets.

So many ironic things have been happening. I’ve been trying really hard to find a job, so I emailed the Natural Market asking if they could please be hiring, and they asked me for a resume, so I emailed one to them, and then I got an email back that started like “very very nice thank you.” So I thought to myself, YES I’M GETTING A JOB, and then the next line was this:

“You should join a theater company or group and keep learning your trade. Start following your passions while you are young.”
And AAHHHHH THE CRAZY LADY SENT ME A LINK TO A VOICE ACTING WEBSITE AND GAVE ME THE CONTACT INFORMATION FOR THIS GUY WHO RUNS IT AND TOLD ME ABOUT HOW APPARENTLY HE WANTS TO SET UP A DRAMA CLASS OR SOMETHING.
Look at me. Can’t escape my destiny. This is getting ridiculous.
I’m guessing they’re not hiring. 🙂
God how am I going to get money for my escape plan.
~Kasia
3 thoughts on “It’s Complicated”

Leave a Reply

